Department of Chemistry

Congratulations to Richard Brutchey
Richard Brutchey has been promoted to Full Professor.  Congratulations Richard!

Congratulations to Mark Thompson
Mark Thompson has been awarded one of the signature IEEE awards - the Jun-ichi Nishizawa Medal.
The award is given for outstanding contributions to material and device science and technology, including practical application. Mark is honored with Ching Tang along with Mark's long-time collaborator Stephen Forrest.
Tang, Thompson and Forrest are cited for "For their pioneering work on organic devices, leading to organic light-emitting diode displays."

Congratulations to Matt Pratt
Matthew Pratt, Chemistry, has been awarded the American Cancer Society’s HOPE Award, for his work on increased levels of a specific sugar found in malignant cells.

View all news
Seminar / Events

12/07/2016: Organic-Materials
Professor Dale Boger
Department of Chemistry and The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology, The Scripps Research Institute
"Redesign of Vancomycin for Resistant Bacteria"
12:00 p.m., Olah Library

01/11/2017: Organic-Materials
Prof. Jeffrey Gustafson
San Diego State University
"Exploiting Atropisomerism to Increase the Target Selectivity of Kinase Inhibitors and as Inspiration for New Chemistry"
12:00 p.m., Olah Library

01/17/2017: Inorganic
Professor Dave Johnson
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Oregon
12:30 p.m., Seaver Science Auditorium

  Subscribe to the seminar calendar. | view all Events

© 2015 Department of Chemistry , USC   


The Department of Chemistry is committed to excellence in all aspects of research, teaching, and learning. An integral part of that commitment is the active promotion of equity, fairness, respect and inclusion for all members of our community regardless of gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation or disability.